Gosaijin (御祭神):
The different kami worshipped at a shrine, in this case the kami worshipped at Kifune Shrine.
Funadama-no-Kami (船玉神):
The several different kami of ocean safety, that are worshipped on boats.
Ryuujin (龍神):
The ryuu or dragon may be an imaginary flying creature, but in some Asian countries (namely Japan and China), it is believed that they have control over water and rain, and they are worshipped as kami. In Japan, kami that has control over water are known as ryuujin.
Kifune Shrine
Kifune Kamu-yashiro Shinto Shrine, more commonly referred to as just Kifune Jinja (貴船神社) in Japanese.
Japanese characters; each character holds it’s own meaning. Ki (氣): is believed to be the basis of life.
Kami (神):
Shinto is a polytheistic religion, and there are believed to be divine beings with different specialities.
Ema (絵馬):
Eventually it became too difficult to keep a living horse for the sake of prayer so it evolved into wooden boards with the image of a horse on it (Ema). This also allowed something that was originally created by the Emperor to be spread to normal citizens as well, and now people offer these wooden boards to pray for their various wishes.
Bunrei (分霊):
Shinto kami are believed to be able to divide their spirit infinitely to exist in multiple different spaces without weakening in strength.
Goshinki (御神氣):
The power that the holy kami holds and gives to us.
Kuroudo (蔵人):
Keeper of imperial archives
Omamori (お守り):
An item that is like a charm or an amulet that is believed to have the power of kami held within it; it guards and blesses you.
Shiniki (神域):
The place where a kami resides.
Goshinsui (御神水):
Water that flows from a shiniki, it is blessed by a kami.
Miya (宮):
Synonymous with shrine
Ryuu-ketsu (龍穴):
A very sacred spot which is releasing a lot of energy and power.